

Memorandum

- Subject: <u>ACTION</u>: Close Out of TPF5(128), "Accelerated Implementation of Intelligent Compaction Technology for Embankment Subgrade Soils, Aggregate Base and Asphalt Pavement Material"
 - From: Debra S. Elston Director, Office of Corporate Research, Technology and Innovation Management McLean, VA

Date: January 23, 2013

In Reply Refer To: HRTM-10

To: See Addressees

The purpose of this memo is to inform you that all of the activities on pooled fund project TPF-5(128), "Accelerated Implementation of Intelligent Compaction Technology for Embankment Subgrade Soils, Aggregate Base and Asphalt Pavement Material" have been completed and its financial records reconciled. **The project is now officially closed.**

<u>Please notify your State DOT of this action, as the agency was a partner of the</u> <u>pooled fund project</u>. Project partners may deobligate the remaining funds that were contributed by their State DOT, in the Fiscal Management Information System and close the financial record. The exact amount of funding that may be deobligated by each State DOT can be found in the "UDO" column of the attached spreadsheet.

Should you have any questions regarding the results of the funding reconciliation and/or the attached spreadsheet, please contact Victor Gallivan in the Office Pavement and Technology". Mr. Gallivan can be reached at 317- 226-7493 or via e-mail: victor.gallivan@fhwa.dot.gov.

I appreciate your contribution to advancing transportation technology through this research project and your participation in the Transportation Pooled Fund Program. You may contact Debra Rinderknecht at (202)-493-3166 or Jack Jernigan at (202) 493-3363, Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation Management (HRTM-10), if you have any questions.

Attachment

Addressees:

Rodney N. Barry Division Administrator (HDA-GA) Atlanta, GA

Lubin M. Quinones Division Administrator (HDA-IA) Ames, IA

Rick Marquis. (Is Acting DA for Indiana) Division Administrator (HDA-IN) Indianapolis, IN

John M. Bowen Division Administrator (HDA-KS) Topeka, KS

Gregory Murrill Division Administrator (HDA-MD) Baltimore, MD

Derrell E. Turner Division Administrator (HDA-MN) St. Paul, MN

Andrew H. Hughes Division Administrator (HDA-MS) Jackson, MS

Jonathan McDade Division Administrator (HDA-NY) Albany, NY

Wendall L. Meyer Division Administrator (HDA-ND) Bismarck, ND

Renee Sigel Division Administrator (HDA-PA) Harrisburg, PA

Robert F. Tally, Jr. Acting Division Administrator (HDA-TX) Austin, TX Irene Rico Division Administrator (HDA-VA) Richmond, VA

George R. Poirier Division Administrator (HDA-WI) Madison, WI