

## Memorandum

Date: March 17, 2017

In Reply Refer To:

HRTM-10

Subject: ACTION: Close Out of TPF-5(192),

"Loop and Length Based Classification

Pooled Fund"

From: Debra S. Elston

Director, Office of Corporate Research, Technology and Innovation Management

McLean, VA

To: See Addressees

The purpose of this memo is to inform you that all of the activities on pooled fund project TPF-5(192) "Loop and Length Based Classification Pooled Fund". Have been completed and its financial records reconciled. **The project is now officially closed.** 

Please be advised that a **Transfer Form, FHWA-1575**, should be submitted by the Lead State's Lead State Contact, through the FHWA CFOs Office to return any remaining balance of the funding contributions to each partner. The exact amount of funding that is to be returned to each partner, if any, can be found under the "UDO" column of the attached spreadsheet.

Should you have any questions regarding the results of the funding reconciliation and/or the attached spreadsheet, please contact the Lead State Contact, Debra Fick, SP&R Program Coordinator for Minnesota Department of Transportation. Ms. Fick can be reached at 651-366-3759 or via e-mail: deb.fick@state.mn.us.

I appreciate your contribution to advancing transportation technology through this research project and your participation in the Transportation Pooled Fund Program. You may contact David Pamplin at (202) 493-3166, Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation Management (HRTM-10), if you have any questions.

Attachment

## Addressees

Sandra Garcia-Aline Division Administrator (HDA-AK) Juneau, AK

John M. Cater Division Administrator (HDA-CO) Lakewood, CO

Amy D. Jackson-Grove Division Administrator (HDA-CT) Glastonbury, CT

James Christian Division Administrator (HDA-FL) Tallahassee, FL

Peter J. Hartman III Division Administrator (HDA-ID) Boise, ID

Catherine Batey Division Administrator (HDA-IL) Springfield, IL

Arlene Kocher Division Administrator (HDA-MN) St. Paul, MN

Russell L. Jorgenson Division Administrator (HDA-MI) Lansing, MI

George R. Poirier Division Administrator (HDA-WI) Madison, WI

Peter Osborn Division Administrator (HDA-NY) Albany, NY

Laura S. Leffler Division Administrator (HDA-OH) Columbus, OH

Renee Sigel Division Administrator (HDA-PA) Harrisburg, PA Achille (Al) Alonzi Division Administrator (HDA-TX) Austin, TX Daniel M. Mathis Division Administrator (HDA-WA) Olympia, WA

Michael Davies Division Administrator (HDA-WI) Madison, WI

Joseph S. Dailey Division Administrator (HDA-WY) Cheyenne, WY