

## Memorandum

- Subject: <u>ACTION</u>: Close Out of Transportation Pooled Fund (TPF) Project TPF-5(218), "Clear Roads Winter Highway Operations Pooled Fund"
  - From: Jonathan B. Walker, P.E., Ph.D. Acting Director, Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation Management

Date: April 6, 2022

In Reply, Refer To: HRTM-10

To: See Addressees

The purpose of this memorandum is to inform you that all activities on project TPF-5(218), "Clear Roads Winter Highway Operations Pooled Fund" have now been completed and the project is closed on the TPF website (https://www.pooledfund.org/Home).

The lead agency, Minnesota Department of Transportation should submit a Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) Transfer Request (Form FHWA 1575-C) through the FHWA Office of the Chief Financial Officer to return any remaining funding to each partner. The exact amount of funding that is to be returned, if any, to each partner can be found in the attached spreadsheet under the UDO Un-Expended Funds to be Returned to Partners column.

If you have any questions regarding the results of the funding reconciliation and/or the attached spreadsheet, please contact the lead agency contact, Debbie Sinclair with Minnesota DOT. Ms. Sinclair can be reached via telephone at (651)366-3746 or via email at <u>debbie.sinclair@state.mn.us</u>.

I appreciate your contribution to advancing transportation technology through this research project and your participation in the TPF program. You may contact Tricia Sergeson via telephone at (202) 493-3166 or via email at <u>patricia.sergeson@dot.gov</u> if you have questions or need further assistance.

Attachment

Sandra Garcia-Aline Division Administrator (HDA-AK) Juneau, AK

Karla S. Petty Division Administrator (HDA-AZ) Phoenix, AZ

Vincent P. Mammano Division Administrator (HDA-CA) Sacramento, CA

John M. Cater Division Administrator (HDA-CO) Lakewood, CO

Amy D. Jackson-Grove Division Administrator (HDA-CT) Glastonbury, CT

Hassan Raza Division Administrator (HDA-DE) Dover, DE

Timothy C. Marshall Division Administrator (HDA-IA) Ames, IA

Peter J. Hartman III Division Administrator (HDA-ID) Boise, ID

Arlene Kocher Division Administrator (HDA-IL) Springfield, IL

Jermaine R. Hannon Acting Division Administrator (HDA-IN) Indianapolis, IN

Richard Backlund Division Administrator (HDA-KS) Topeka, KS

Pamela Stephenson Division Administrator (HDA-MA) Cambridge, MA

Todd Jorgensen Division Administrator (HDA-ME) Augusta, ME Russell L. Jorgenson Division Administrator (HDA-MI) Lansing, MI

Wendall Meyer Division Administrator (HDA-MN) St. Paul, MN

Kevin W. Ward Division Administrator (HDA-MO) Jefferson City, MO

Lucia Olivera Division Administrator (HDA-MT) Helena, MT

Lee Potter Division Administrator (HDA-ND) Bismarck, ND

Joseph A. Werning Division Administrator (HDA-NE) Lincoln, NE

Patrick A. Bauer Division Administrator (HDA-NH) Concord, NH

Richard J Marquis Division Administrator (HDA-NY) Albany, NY

Laura S. Leffler Division Administrator (HDA-OH) Columbus, OH

Phillip A. Ditzler Division Administrator (HDA-OR) Salem, OR

Alicia Nolan Division Administrator (HDA-PA) Harrisburg, PA

Carlos Machado Division Administrator (HDA-RI) Providence, RI

Kirk Fredrichs Division Administrator (HDA-SD) Pierre, SD Ivan Marrero Division Administrator (HDA-UT) Salt Lake City, UT

Thomas L. Nelson Jr. Division Administrator (HDA-VA) Richmond, VA

Matthew Hake Division Administrator (HDA-VT) Montpelier, VT

Ralph Rizzo Acting Division Administrator (HDA-WA) Olympia, WA

Michael Davies Division Administrator (HDA-WI) Madison, WI

Jeff Blanton Division Administrator (HDA-WV) Charleston, WV

Monica Gourdine Acting Division Administrator (HDA-WY) Cheyenne, WY