

## Memorandum

Subject: ACTION: Close Out of TPF-5(245),

"2012 Multi-State Asset Management

Implementation Workshop"

From: Debra S. Elston

Director, Office of Corporate Research, Technology and Innovation Management

McLean, VA

To: See Addressees

In Reply Refer To: HRTM-10

Date: March 4, 2013

The purpose of this memo is to inform you that all of the activities on pooled fund project TPF-5(245), "2012 Multi-State Asset Management Implementation Workshop" have been

completed and its financial records reconciled. The project is now officially closed.

<u>Please notify your State DOT of this action, as the agency was a partner of the pooled fund project</u>. Project partners may deobligate the remaining funds that were contributed by their State DOT, in the Fiscal Management Information System and close the financial record. The exact amount of funding that may be deobligated by each State DOT can be found in the "UDO" column of the attached spreadsheet.

Should you have any questions regarding the results of the funding reconciliation and/or the attached spreadsheet, please contact Laura Lawndy in the Office of Asset Management. Ms. Lawndy can be reached at (202) 366-2173 or via e-mail: Laura.Lawndy@dot.gov.

I appreciate your contribution to advancing transportation technology through this research project and your participation in the Transportation Pooled Fund Program. You may contact Debra Rinderknecht at (202)-493-3166 or Jack Jernigan at (202) 493-3363, Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation Management (HRTM-10), if you have any questions.

Attachment

## Addressees:

David C. Miller Division Administrator (HDA-AK) Juneau, AK

Vincent P. Mammano Division Administrator (HDA-CA) Sacramento, CA

Rodney N. Barry Division Administrator (HDA-GA) Atlanta, GA

Norman R. Stoner Division Administrator (HDA-IL) Springfield, IL

Lubin M. Quinones Division Administrator (HDA-IA) Ames, IA

Russell L. Jorgenson Division Administrator (HDA-MI) Lansing, MI

Derrell E. Turner Division Administrator (HDA-MN) St. Paul, MN

Andrew H. Hughes Division Administrator (HDA-MS) Jackson, MS

John F. Sullivan III Division Administrator (HDA-NC) Raleigh, NC

Wendall L. Meyer Division Administrator (HDA-ND) Bismarck, ND

Jonathan McDade Division Administrator (HDA-NY) Albany, NY

Laura S. Leffler Division Administrator (HDA-OH) Columbus, OH