

Memorandum

- Subject: <u>ACTION</u>: Close Out of SPR-2(173), "Adhesion Criteria Between Water-Based Inorganic Coatings and Their Topcoats for Steel"
 - From: Debra S. Elston Director, Office of Corporate Research, Technology and Innovation Management McLean, VA

Date: April 2, 2013

In Reply Refer To: HRTM-10

To: See Addressees

The purpose of this memo is to inform you that all of the activities on pooled fund project SPR-2(173), "Adhesion Criteria Between Water-Based Inorganic Coatings and Their Topcoats for Steel" have been completed and its financial records reconciled. **The project is now officially closed.**

<u>Please notify your State DOT of this action, as the agency was a partner of the</u> <u>pooled fund project</u>. Project partners may deobligate the remaining funds that were contributed by their State DOT, in the Fiscal Management Information System and close the financial record. The exact amount of funding that may be deobligated by each State DOT can be found in the "UDO" column of the attached spreadsheet.

Should you have any questions regarding the results of the funding reconciliation and/or the attached spreadsheet, please contact Valentine Kaale in the Office of the Chief Financial Officer. Ms. Valentine Kaale can be reached at 202-366-2873 or via e-mail: Valentine.Kaale@dot.gov.

I appreciate your contribution to advancing transportation technology through this research project and your participation in the Transportation Pooled Fund Program. You may contact Debra Rinderknecht at (202)-493-3166 or Jack Jernigan at (202) 493-3363, Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation Management (HRTM-10), if you have any questions.

Attachment

Addressees:

Vincent P. Mammano Division Administrator (HDA-CA) Sacramento, CA

Joseph C. Lawson Division Administrator (HDA-DC) Washington, DC

Rick Marquis Division Administrator (HDA-IN) Indianapolis, IN

John M. Bowen Division Administrator (HDA-KS) Topeka, KS

Pamela Stephenson Division Administrator (HDA-MA) Cambridge, MA

Russell L. Jorgenson Division Administrator (HDA-MI) Lansing, MI

Andrew H. Hughes Division Administrator (HDA-MS) Jackson, MS

Kevin W. Ward Division Administrator (HDA-MO) Jefferson City, MO

Gary Corino Division Administrator (HDA-OK) Oklahoma City, OK

George R. Poirier Division Administrator (HDA-WI) Madison, WI