

## Memorandum

Date: April 2, 2013

Subject: ACTION: Close Out of SPR-2(212),

"Non-nuclear Testing of Soils and Granular Bases Using the GeoGauge"

From: Debra S. Elston In Reply Refer To:
Director, Office of Corporate Research, HRTM-10

Technology and Innovation Management

McLean, VA

To: See Addressees

The purpose of this memo is to inform you that all of the activities on pooled fund project SPR-2(212), "Non-nuclear Testing of Soils and Granular Bases Using the GeoGauge" have been completed and its financial records reconciled. **The project is now officially closed.** 

<u>Please notify your State DOT of this action, as the agency was a partner of the pooled fund project</u>. Project partners may deobligate the remaining funds that were contributed by their State DOT, in the Fiscal Management Information System and close the financial record. The exact amount of funding that may be deobligated by each State DOT can be found in the "UDO" column of the attached spreadsheet.

Should you have any questions regarding the results of the funding reconciliation and/or the attached spreadsheet, please contact Valentine Kaale in the Office of the Chief Financial Officer. Ms. Kaale can be reached at (202) 366-2873 or via e-mail: <a href="Valentine.Kaale@dot.gov">Valentine.Kaale@dot.gov</a>.

I appreciate your contribution to advancing transportation technology through this research project and your participation in the Transportation Pooled Fund Program. You may contact Debra Rinderknecht at (202)-493-3166 or Jack Jernigan at (202) 493-3363, Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation Management (HRTM-10), if you have any questions.

Attachment

## Addressees:

Martin C. Knopp Division Administrator (HDA-FL) Tallahassee, FL

Rodney N. Barry Division Administrator (HDA-GA) Atlanta, GA

Abraham Y. Wong Division Administrator (HDA-HI) Honolulu, HI

Peter J. Hartman III Division Administrator (HDA-ID) Boise, ID

Norman R. Stoner Division Administrator (HDA-IL) Springfield, IL

Lubin M. Quinones Division Administrator (HDA-IA) Ames, IA

John M. Bowen Division Administrator (HDA-KS) Topeka, KS

Charles W. Bolinger Division Administrator (HDA-LA) Baton Rouge, LA

Gregory Murrill Division Administrator (HDA-MD) Baltimore, MD

Russell L. Jorgenson Division Administrator (HDA-MI) Lansing, MI

Derrell E. Turner Division Administrator (HDA-MN) St. Paul, MN Andrew H. Hughes Division Administrator (HDA-MS) Jackson, MS

Susan E. Klekar Division Administrator (HDA-NV) Carson City, NV

Jonathan McDade Division Administrator (HDA-NY) Albany, NY

Patrick A. Bauer Division Administrator (HDA-NH) Concord, NH

John F. Sullivan III Division Administrator (HDA-NC) Raleigh, NC

Wendall L. Meyer Division Administrator (HDA-ND) Bismarck, ND

Phillip A. Ditzler Division Administrator (HDA-OR) Salem, OR

Renee Sigel Division Administrator (HDA-PA) Harrisburg, PA

Robert Lee Division Administrator (HDA-SC) Columbia, SC

John G. Rohlf Division Administrator (HDA-SD) Pierre, SD

Pamela M. Kordenbrock Division Administrator (HDA-TN) Nashville, TN

Robert F. Tally, Jr. Acting Division Administrator (HDA-TX) Austin, TX George R. Poirier Division Administrator (HDA-WI) Madison, WI

Joseph S. Dailey Division Administrator (HDA-WY) Cheyenne, WY