

Memorandum

Date: May 15, 2013

Subject: <u>ACTION</u>: Close Out of TPF-5(171),

"Evaluation of Non Intrusive Traffic Detection Technologies Phase III"

From: Debra S. Elston In Reply Refer To:
Director, Office of Corporate Research, HRTM-10

Technology and Innovation Management

McLean, VA

To: See Addressees

The purpose of this memo is to inform you that all of the activities on pooled fund project TPF-5(171), "Evaluation of Non Intrusive Traffic Detection Technologies Phase III" have been completed and its financial records reconciled. **The project is now officially closed.**

Please notify your State DOT of this action, as the agency was a partner of the pooled fund project. Project partners may deobligate the remaining funds that were contributed by their State DOT, in the Fiscal Management Information System and close the financial record. The exact amount of funding that may be deobligated by each State DOT can be found in the "UDO" column of the attached spreadsheet.

Should you have any questions regarding the results of the funding reconciliation and/or the attached spreadsheet, please contact Morten Sorensen in the Office of the Chief Financial Officer. Mr. Sorensen can be reached at (202) 366-2887 or via e-mail: Morten.Sorensen@dot.gov.

I appreciate your contribution to advancing transportation technology through this research project and your participation in the Transportation Pooled Fund Program. You may contact Debra Rinderknecht at (202)-493-3166 or Jack Jernigan at (202) 493-3363, Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation Management (HRTM-10), if you have any questions.

Attachment

Addressees:

Amy D. Jackson-Grove Division Administrator (HDA-CT) Glastonbury, CT

David C. Hawk (Acting) Division Administrator (HDA-FL) Tallahassee, FL

Rodney N. Barry Division Administrator (HDA-GA) Atlanta, GA

Abraham Y. Wong Division Administrator (HDA-HI) Honolulu, HI

Lubin M. Quinones Division Administrator (HDA-IA) Ames, IA

Peter J. Hartman III Division Administrator (HDA-ID) Boise, ID

Norman R. Stoner Division Administrator (HDA-IL) Springfield, IL

Derrell E. Turner Division Administrator (HDA-MN) St. Paul, MN

Andrew H. Hughes Division Administrator (HDA-MS) Jackson, MS

Kevin L. McLaury Division Administrator (HDA-MT) Helena, MT

Jonathan McDade Division Administrator (HDA-NY) Albany, NY

Laura S. Leffler Division Administrator (HDA-OH) Columbus, OH Robert F. Tally, Jr. Acting Division Administrator (HDA-TX) Austin, TX

George R. Poirier Division Administrator (HDA-WI) Madison, WI