

Memorandum

Subject: ACTION: Close Out of TPF-5(271),

"Reorganization of Section 5, Concrete Structures, of the AASHTO LRFD Bridge Design Specifications"

From: Debra S. Elston

Director, Office of Corporate Research, Technology and Innovation Management

McLean, VA

To: See Addressees

In Reply Refer To: HRTM-10

Date: November 13, 2015

The purpose of this memo is to inform you that all of the activities on pooled fund project TPF-5(271) "Reorganization of Section 5, Concrete Structures, of the AASHTO LRFD Bridge Design Specifications". Have been completed and its financial records reconciled. **The project is now officially closed.**

Please be advised that a **Transfer Form, FHWA-1575**, should be submitted by the Lead State's Lead State Contact, through the FHWA CFOs Office to return any remaining balance of the funding contributions to each partner. The exact amount of funding that is to be returned to each partner, if any, can be found under the "UDO" column of the attached spreadsheet.

Should you have any questions regarding the results of the funding reconciliation and/or the attached spreadsheet, please contact the Lead State Contact, Susan Barker, Technology Transfer Engineer for Kansas Department of Transportation. Ms. Barker can be reached at 785-291-3847 or via e-mail: SusanB@ksdot.gorg.

I appreciate your contribution to advancing transportation technology through this research project and your participation in the Transportation Pooled Fund Program. You may contact David Pamplin at (202) 493-3166, Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation Management (HRTM-10), if you have any questions.

Attachment

Addressees

James Christian Division Administrator (HDA-FL) Tallahassee, FL

Peter J. Hartman III Division Administrator (HDA-ID) Boise, ID

Karen Bobo Division Administrator (HDA-IA) Ames, IA

John M. Bowen Division Administrator (HDA-KS) Topeka, KS

Charles W. Bolinger Division Administrator (HDA-LA) Baton Rouge, LA

Russell L. Jorgenson Division Administrator (HDA-MI) Lansing, MI

Joseph A. Werning Division Administrator (HDA-NE) Lincoln, NE

Robert Clark Division Administrator (HDA-NJ) West Trenton, NJ

Laura S. Leffler Division Administrator (HDA-OH) Columbus, OH

Phillip A. Ditzler Division Administrator (HDA-OR) Salem, OR

Renee Sigel Division Administrator (HDA-PA) Harrisburg, PA

Achille (Al) Alonzi Division Administrator (HDA-TX) Austin, TX Ivan Marrero Division Administrator (HDA-UT) Salt Lake City, UT

Irene Rico Division Administrator (HDA-VA) Richmond, VA

Daniel M. Mathis Division Administrator (HDA-WA) Olympia, WA