

Memorandum

Subject: ACTION: Close Out of TPF-5(099),

"Evaluation of Low Cost Safety

Improvements"

From: Carl K. Andersen

Acting Director, Office of Corporate Research, Technology and Innovation

Management McLean, VA

To: See Addressees

In Reply Refer To: HRTM-10

Date: February 15, 2018

The purpose of this memo is to inform you that all the activities on pooled fund project TPF-5(099), "Evaluation of Low Cost Safety Improvements". Have been completed and its financial records reconciled. **The project is now officially closed.**

<u>Please notify your State DOT of this action, as the agency was a partner of the pooled fund project</u>. Project partners may deobligate the remaining funds that were contributed by their State DOT, in the Fiscal Management Information System and close the financial record.

Should you have any questions regarding the results of the funding reconciliation and/or the attached spreadsheet, please contact Morten Sorensen, Director of Finance, CFOs Office, Federal Highway Administration (FHWA). Mr. Sorensen can be reached at (202) 366-2887 or via e-mail: Morten.Sorensen@dot.gov.

I appreciate your contribution to advancing transportation technology through this research project and your participation in the Transportation Pooled Fund Program. You may contact David Pamplin at (202) 493-3166, Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation Management (HRTM-10), if you have any questions.

Attachment

Addressees

Angel L. Correa Division Administrator (HDA-AR) Little Rock, AR

Karla S. Petty Division Administrator (HDA-AZ) Phoenix, AZ

Vincent P. Mammano Division Administrator (HDA-CA) Sacramento, CA

John M. Cater Division Administrator (HDA-CO) Lakewood, CO

Amy D. Jackson-Grove Division Administrator (HDA-CT) Glastonbury, CT

James Christian Division Administrator (HDA-FL) Tallahassee, FL

Rodney N. Barry Division Administrator (HDA-GA) Atlanta, GA

Karen Bobo Division Administrator (HDA-IA) Ames, IA

Catherine Batey Division Administrator (HDA-IL) Springfield, IL

Mayela Sosa Division Administrator (HDA-IN) Indianapolis, IN

Richard Backlund Division Administrator (HDA-KS) Topeka, KS Jose M. Sepulveda Division Administrator (HDA-KY) Frankfort, KY

Charles W. Bolinger Division Administrator (HDA-LA) Baton Rouge, LA

Pamela Stephenson Division Administrator (HDA-MA) Cambridge, MA

Gregory Murrill Division Administrator (HDA-MD) Baltimore, MD

Russell L. Jorgenson Division Administrator (HDA-MI) Lansing, MI

Arlene Kocher Division Administrator (HDA-MN) St. Paul, MN

Kevin W. Ward Division Administrator (HDA-MO) Jefferson City, MO

Andrew H. Hughes Division Administrator (HDA-MS) Jackson, MS

Kevin L. McLaury Division Administrator (HDA-MT) Helena, MT

John F. Sullivan III Division Administrator (HDA-NC) Raleigh, NC Wendall L. Meyer Division Administrator (HDA-ND) Bismarck, ND

Patrick A. Bauer Division Administrator (HDA-NH) Concord, NH

Susan E. Klekar Division Administrator (HDA-NV) Carson City, NV

Peter Osborn Division Administrator (HDA-NY) Albany, NY

Laura S. Leffler Division Administrator (HDA-OH) Columbus, OH

Gary Corino Division Administrator (HDA-OK) Oklahoma City, OK

Carlos Machado Division Administrator (HDA-RI) Providence, RI

Emily O. Lawton Division Administrator (HDA-SC) Columbia, SC

Virginia Tsu Division Administrator (HDA-SD) Pierre, SD

Pamela M. Kordenbrock Division Administrator (HDA-TN) Nashville, TN

Achille (Al) Alonzi Division Administrator (HDA-TX) Austin, TX Ivan Marrero Division Administrator (HDA-UT) Salt Lake City, UT

Jessie Yung Division Administrator (HDA-VA) Richmond, VA

Daniel M. Mathis Division Administrator (HDA-WA) Olympia, WA

Michael Davies Division Administrator (HDA-WI) Madi