

## Memorandum

Subject: <u>ACTION</u>: Close Out of TPF-5(065), "Traffic Control Device (TCD) Consortium"

From: Carl K. Andersen Acting Director, Office of Corporate Research, Technology and Innovation Management McLean, VA Date: March 23, 2018

In Reply Refer To: HRTM-10

To: See Addressees

The purpose of this memo is to inform you that all the activities on pooled fund project TPF-5(065), "Traffic Control Device (TCD) Consortium". Have been completed and its financial records reconciled. **The project is now officially closed.** 

<u>Please notify your State DOT of this action, as the agency was a partner of the</u> <u>pooled fund project</u>. Project partners may deobligate the remaining funds that were contributed by their State DOT, in the Fiscal Management Information System and close the financial record.

Should you have any questions regarding the results of the funding reconciliation and/or the attached spreadsheet, please contact Morten Sorensen, Director of Finance, CFOs Office, Federal Highway Administration (FHWA). Mr. Sorensen can be reached at (202) 366-2887 or via e-mail: <u>Morten.Sorensen@dot.gov</u>.

I appreciate your contribution to advancing transportation technology through this research project and your participation in the Transportation Pooled Fund Program. You may contact David Pamplin at (202) 493-3166, Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation Management (HRTM-10), if you have any questions.

Attachment

Addressees

Vincent P. Mammano Division Administrator (HDA-CA) Sacramento, CA

James Christian Division Administrator (HDA-FL) Tallahassee, FL

Rodney N. Barry Division Administrator (HDA-GA) Atlanta, GA

Catherine Batey Division Administrator (HDA-IL) Springfield, IL

Karen Bobo Division Administrator (HDA-IA) Ames, IA

Richard Backlund Division Administrator (HDA-KS) Topeka, KS

Kevin W. Ward Division Administrator (HDA-MO) Jefferson City, MO

Andrew H. Hughes Division Administrator (HDA-MS) Jackson, MS

John F. Sullivan III Division Administrator (HDA-NC) Raleigh, NC

Joseph A. Werning Division Administrator (HDA-NE) Lincoln, NE

Patrick A. Bauer Division Administrator (HDA-NH) Concord, NH

Robert Clark Division Administrator (HDA-NJ) West Trenton, NJ Susan E. Klekar Division Administrator (HDA-NV) Carson City, NV

Renee Sigel Division Administrator (HDA-PA) Harrisburg, PA

Emily O. Lawton Division Administrator (HDA-SC) Columbia, SC

Achille (Al) Alonzi Division Administrator (HDA-TX) Austin, TX

Michael Davies Division Administrator (HDA-WI) Madison, WI