

Memorandum

Date: April 2, 2013

Subject: ACTION: Close Out of SPR-2(176),

"Validation of SHRP Asphalt and Asphalt Mixture Specifications Using

Accelerated Loading"

From: Debra S. Elston In Reply Refer To:
Director, Office of Corporate Research,
HRTM-10

Director, Office of Corporate Research, Technology and Innovation Management

McLean, VA

To: See Addressees

The purpose of this memo is to inform you that all of the activities on pooled fund project SPR-2(176), "Validation of SHRP Asphalt and Asphalt Mixture Specifications Using Accelerated Loading" have been completed and its financial records reconciled. **The project is now officially closed.**

<u>Please notify your State DOT of this action, as the agency was a partner of the pooled fund project</u>. Project partners may deobligate the remaining funds that were contributed by their State DOT, in the Fiscal Management Information System and close the financial record. The exact amount of funding that may be deobligated by each State DOT can be found in the "UDO" column of the attached spreadsheet.

Should you have any questions regarding the results of the funding reconciliation and/or the attached spreadsheet, please contact Morten Sorensen in the Office of the Chief Financial Officer. Mr. Sorensen can be reached at (202) 366-2887 or via e-mail: Morten.Sorensen@dot.gov.

I appreciate your contribution to advancing transportation technology through this research project and your participation in the Transportation Pooled Fund Program. You may contact Debra Rinderknecht at (202)-493-3166 or Jack Jernigan at (202) 493-3363, Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation Management (HRTM-10), if you have any questions.

Attachment

Addressees:

David C. Miller Division Administrator (HDA-AK) Juneau, AK

Vincent P. Mammano Division Administrator (HDA-CA) Sacramento, CA

Amy D. Jackson-Grove Division Administrator (HDA-CT) Glastonbury, CT

Martin C. Knopp Division Administrator (HDA-FL) Tallahassee, FL

Rodney N. Barry Division Administrator (HDA-GA) Atlanta, GA

Lubin M. Quinones Division Administrator (HDA-IA) Ames, IA

Norman R. Stoner Division Administrator (HDA-IL) Springfield, IL

Rick Marquis. Division Administrator (HDA-IN) Indianapolis, IN

John M. Bowen Division Administrator (HDA-KS) Topeka, KS

Pamela Stephenson Division Administrator (HDA-MA) Cambridge, MA

Russell L. Jorgenson Division Administrator (HDA-MI) Lansing, MI

Derrell E. Turner Division Administrator (HDA-MN) St. Paul, MN John F. Sullivan III Division Administrator (HDA-NC) Raleigh, NC

Wendall L. Meyer Division Administrator (HDA-ND) Bismarck, ND

Joseph A. Werning Division Administrator (HDA-NE) Lincoln, NE

Ernest Blais Division Administrator (HDA-NJ) West Trenton, NJ

Laura S. Leffler Division Administrator (HDA-OH) Columbus, OH

Gary Corino Division Administrator (HDA-OK) Oklahoma City, OK

Phillip A. Ditzler Division Administrator (HDA-OR) Salem, OR

Renee Sigel Division Administrator (HDA-PA) Harrisburg, PA

Robert Lee Division Administrator (HDA-SC) Columbia, SC

Robert F. Tally, Jr. Acting Division Administrator (HDA-TX) Austin, TX

Irene Rico Division Administrator (HDA-VA) Richmond, VA

Daniel M. Mathis Division Administrator (HDA-WA) Olympia, WA George R. Poirier Division Administrator (HDA-WI) Madison, WI