

Memorandum

Date: August 14, 2013

In Reply Refer To:

Subject: ACTION: Close Out of SPR-3(017),

"Midwest States Pooled Fund Crash Test

Program"

From: Debra S. Elston

Director, Office of Corporate Research,

Technology and Innovation Management

HRTM-10

McLean, VA

To: See Addressees

The purpose of this memo is to inform you that all of the activities on pooled fund project SPR-3(017), "Midwest States Pooled Fund Crash Test Program" have been completed and its financial records reconciled. **The project is now officially closed.**

Please notify your State DOT of this action, as the agency was a partner of the pooled fund project. Project partners may deobligate the remaining funds that were contributed by their State DOT, in the Fiscal Management Information System and close the financial record. The exact amount of funding that may be deobligated by each State DOT can be found in the "UDO" column of the attached spreadsheet.

Should you have any questions regarding the results of the funding reconciliation and/or the attached spreadsheet, please contact Morten Sorensen in the Office of the Chief Financial Officer. Mr. Sorensen can be reached at (202) 366-2887 or via e-mail: Morten.Sorensen@dot.gov.

I appreciate your contribution to advancing transportation technology through this research project and your participation in the Transportation Pooled Fund Program. You may contact Laurel Radow at (202)-493-3166 or Jack Jernigan at (202) 493-3363, Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation Management (HRTM-10), if you have any questions.

Attachment

Vincent P. Mammano Division Administrator (HDA-CA) Sacramento, CA

Amy D. Jackson-Grove Division Administrator (HDA-CT) Glastonbury, CT

Lubin M. Quinones Division Administrator (HDA-IA) Ames, IA

Norman R. Stoner Division Administrator (HDA-IL) Springfield, IL

John M. Bowen Division Administrator (HDA-KS) Topeka, KS

Derrell E. Turner Division Administrator (HDA-MN) St. Paul, MN

Kevin W. Ward Division Administrator (HDA-MO) Jefferson City, MO

Kevin L. McLaury Division Administrator (HDA-MT) Helena, MT

Wendall L. Meyer Division Administrator (HDA-ND) Bismarck, ND

Joseph A. Werning Division Administrator (HDA-NE) Lincoln, NE

Ernest Blais Division Administrator (HDA-NJ) West Trenton, NJ

Jonathan McDade Division Administrator (HDA-NY) Albany, NY Laura S. Leffler Division Administrator (HDA-OH) Columbus, OH

John G. Rohlf Division Administrator (HDA-SD) Pierre, SD

George R. Poirier Division Administrator (HDA-WI) Madison, WI

Joseph S. Dailey Division Administrator (HDA-WY) Cheyenne, WY